Term Dates/Parents' Evenings

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 - 2018


AUTUMN TERM 2017 - (STUDENTS RETURN ON TUESDAY 5 SEPTEMBER)

MONDAY 4 SEPTEMBER - FRIDAY 15 DECEMBER

STUDENTS RETURN       :   Tuesday 5 September

STAFF INSET DAYS          :   Monday 4 September

                                          :   Friday 22 September

                                          :   Monday 18 December

                                          :   Tuesday 19 December

                                          :   Wednesday 20 December

HALF TERM                     :   Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October

SCHOOL HOLIDAY         :   Monday 18 December - Monday 1 January


SCHOOL PHOTOGRAPHS ARE ON THURSDAY 12 AND FRIDAY 13 OCTOBER 


*PARENTS' EVENINGS (see booking arrangements below)

YEAR 9                            :  Thursday 9 November - appointments will begin at 2pm, therefore the school will close early for
                                                                                      all students on this day

SIXTH FORM                  :  Thursday 16 November
 


SPRING TERM 2018

TUESDAY 2 JANUARY -  THURSDAY 29 MARCH 

HALF TERM                    :   Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February

SCHOOL HOLIDAY        :   Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April


*PARENTS' EVENINGS (see booking arrangements below)

YEAR 11                         :   Thursday 11 January 

YEAR 10                         :   Thursday 25 January

YEAR 7                           :   Thursday 1 February - appointments will begin at 2pm, therefore the school will close early for all                                                                                     students on this day

YEAR 8                           :   Thursday 1 March - appointments will begin at 2pm, therefore the school will close early for all                                                                                    students on this day
 


SUMMER TERM 2018

MONDAY 16 APRIL - FRIDAY 20 JULY

MAY DAY                        :   Monday 7 May

HALF TERM                   :   Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June

HOLIDAY DAYS             :   Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 July
 


*BOOKING APPOINTMENTS FOR PARENTS' EVENING

Parents' evening appointments should be booked via your child’s Insight page, which can be accessed by clicking here

User Guide

To access an easy to follow guide on how to use the new system, just click here .

If you have difficulty accessing the website, please contact Mrs Shea on 01732 454608 for assistance.

Students will no longer bring a letter home about parents’ evenings, instead you will receive a text or email approximately two weeks before reminding you of the date.  You will then be able to arrange your bookings online.

If your child is taught by more than one teacher for a subject, we will nominate a 'main teacher'.  This is the teacher who knows your child best. Please do not book an appointment with the second teacher for that subject because it may mean that other parents will not be able to speak to any member of staff.

Please do not book appointments with your child's form tutor, because this is a curriculum information evening.  If you need to speak to your child's tutor, please contact the school to make a separate appointment on an alternative evening.

Back to top